Father of the Year

I thought having Jack’s dad 600 miles away would be just shy of a little slice of heaven…in a lot of ways it has been.  However, for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction.  

When he initially left town, Jack adjusted fabulously.  We didn’t have those twice monthly de-programming sessions anymore, after each visit with John.  So John came back to town for a week long visit a few weeks ago.  Since then, Jack has been defiant and aggressive – not all the time of course, but wow it’s been rough.  My little 4 ½ year old actually punched me!  

Needless to say, I am less than pleased with this behavior.  I talked with my little man to try and get to the bottom of what’s going on with him.  A little (ok, a lot) of patience, and I got to the root of the problem.  Daddy O has informed our son that the reason that he can no longer see his dad all the time is because Mommy won’t let him.  No wonder Jack is mad at me!  It’s like John is purposefully trying to fuck up our kid.  

I will never understand this douche that masquerades as a man.

Leave a Reply

