“Listen or thy tongue will keep thee deaf.” ~ Indian proverb

People tell me things; often it’s casual acquaintances revealing incredibly personal confessions to me.  I know I have faults, but I also know that listening is not one of them.  I like to understand people.  Perhaps this is why I’ve ended up with “crazy” so often.  I want to understand why people do the things they do, act the way they act…even when the behavior is irrational…ok, insane.  (Since I’ve established that I no longer do crazy, I’ve kept my recent listening to the sane community). 

So anywho, if someone you fancy mentions a desire to you, and it’s in your power to make it happen…why the hell wouldn’t you do it?  Actually, I do know the answer to this.  I’ve been “doing” for years, and never got anything in return.  Thank god that I didn’t get so jaded that I gave up. 

So I have been seeing someone, and I’ve really been listening to her…I mean really listening to her.  I paid a visit to her very public place of employment, to fulfil one of her fantasies.  Giveth and you shall receive…un-fucking-believable!

One Response to ““Listen or thy tongue will keep thee deaf.” ~ Indian proverb”

  1. Ah, the excitement of a new relationship!

Leave a Reply

