Carrie Bradshaw Moment…

I didn’t want to count my chickens before they hatched – hence the reason I was holding back on sharing too much about the butch woman that I have been seeing for the past 3 weeks.  Well…my chickens cracked their eggs a little, but never hatched. 

Callie is cute, smart, funny, and holy *@#^ in the bedroom…but, there was a gut feeling that I had – a feeling that I am infamous for ignoring in previous relationships.  I couldn’t put my finger on it…just an intuition of sorts.  Please remember the state of my life right now:  ongoing custody battle with my ex-husband, I just lost my job, and what seems to be a never ending bitch-battle from my ex, Kristy.  The LAST thing I need in my life right now is additional drama. 

I was really beginning to feel the familiar feeling, when it was confirmed…

As it turns out, Callie – the sexy butch that I started to fall for – was incredibly kind, but far too insecure and dramatic for me.   carrie bradshaw 

So in my Carrie Bradshaw moment, I say to myself, “Am I at the age where all the single women out there are either taken or crazy?  Is there hope for me?”

Leave a Reply

